Alright. Here’s what I’ve been working on for the past couple days:

The Screaming VoidI like to call this one “The Screaming Void” originally it was going to be more along the lines of ‘laughing chaos’, but I ended up choosing blue instead of red, and the artwork just kind of took control of its own direction. The next one I was going for a ‘temptress’ kind of look, but seeing as the face was only an inch or so across, I decided that I wasn’t going to try and achieve any type of facial expression. Maybe next time.

Hypnotic MistressTwo hundred thirty one cuts later, I finished both of the pictures by making them one:

HypnosisI had planned this picture out in my head, and these are actually two consecutive pages in my sketch book. As usual, the piece I set out to draw and the result were slightly different. The skulls don’t really show through because I didn’t bother measuring where the holes were going to be ahead of time, and I didn’t originally plan on using cool colors in the background.

All in all though, I like how it turned out. I had always thought it was cool when I flipped through someone’s sketchbook and all of the sudden saw something really creative or really different from all their other stuff. I’d like to think I have that in this particular book now.

Leave a Reply

