Old Stuff

First off, some more stuff from Halloween:

Each of these took around 45 minutes to do.

And how about some stuff from November? I took my wife to a winery to make some custom wine for her birthday, and I made labels for them in a quick three-step process.

Step 1: Paint

This took about 15 minutes to paint. After a quick scan, it was on to step 2.

Step 2: Photoshop

After a few touch-ups on the colors, I added the lines and family coat of arms and left a blank space in the middle for the name of the wine. The reason for this was that the owner/operator of the winery would be the one to print the labels, and he did not own Photoshop. I did not want the text to come out pixilated in the final product, so I saved this image as a jpeg and decided to add the text on site. Complete Photoshop time was about 35 minutes.

Step 3: Bottling

Bottling turned out to be a fun time for both of us. Her batch yielded 30 bottles of wine, and if it was much more the bottling process would have quickly turned tedious. I am not quite sure how long bottling took because we were on a date, and I was more focused on her and her present than me and my artwork.

And…………….
Going back quite a bit further in time, we have the Blarney bar logos that didn’t make the cut:

Total time on the logos collectively was around an hour and a half.

Leave a Reply

