Now What?

I have discovered something about myself. I hate failing. At first glance it looks like I may just be stating the obvious, because everyone hates failing, but I am not. I am not exaggerating or generalizing in any way. I really really really hate failure. This sort of aversion to a lack of success, whether it be actual or merely perceived can be crippling both before and after taking action. I have failed to make 365 pieces of art in 365 days.

If at first you do not succeed, try, try, and try again. And I will. By February 18th, 2012, if the world as we know it has not ended, I will have 365 (new) pieces of artwork completed. Maybe I should get them done by December 31st though, just in case…

One thought on “Now What?

  1. I think you can succeed in this new goal. Just ask for help. Today, you’re at 0– so it’s a good time to ask for help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

