Acrylic Rose, Abstracted.

I never liked the term “abstract”, but that is probably because a lot of the abstract art I have seen I’ve hated. Hated passionately. I don’t know a whole lot about abstract art because for such a long time, I considered even learning about abstract art to be excruciatingly painful. Consequently, I don’t actually know if this next piece really merits the title “abstract”, because most viewers will be able to see what it is.

Here it is, painted for my older brother and sister-in-law:

Acrylic on canvas, 30″ x 30″. Took quite awhile to do, but I didn’t accurately time-log.

Leave a Reply

