Introducing a large sized, stylized, jazz and sunset inspired, slightly abstract, commissioned work of art. This piece was the piece that I took a break from doing when I noticed the skull on my paint shirt(see yesterday’s post).

This first image I took after I realized that it might be a problem that the painting was bigger than my table…

Progress shot. The light and dark vertical lines across the painting are slight waves in the canvas that formed by the drying of the many (and thick) layers of paint, due to the fact that this canvas was loose, not stretched.

Final Product. It still had not been put on stretcher bars at this point, so the waviness of the canvas can still be seen in the mountains.

Though stressful at times, I can still say I had fun doing this project, and would do it again.

Acrylic on canvas, 40″ x 30″.

Leave a Reply

