Okay, I’m a little behind on my posts, but it is not for lack of content. I have plenty of that, so much so that the site is losing ground to actual artwork. Here is a photo of another portrait that I’ve done recently. (Again not my favorite celebrity, he is still to come… hang in there.)

Obviously, I’m not going to make anyone try and guess who it is since I’ve got his name printed right above mine there… Billie Joe, from Green Day!!!!!!

This image was taken with a camera since the 12″ x 18″ paper that I drew it on was too big for my scanner. I haven’t really been time-logging my portraits really, but I think this one was around two hours. I’m finally starting to expand my drawing arsenal, which used to consist of just #2 pencils and chalk, to include softer and harder graphite pencils and pastels as well, and I like it. Honestly, I don’t know why I didn’t make more of an effort to use the range of “artist” pencils sooner. I will be playing (I mean working) with them more.

P.S. Just in case anyone was wondering, Green Day is not one of my favorite bands or anything, so please don’t go and buy me tickets or anything.

Leave a Reply

