-Or “skinning” as they call it. I had some spare yellow vinyl sitting around the house, and a plain black phone. What to do? Slap some art on there. Here are my concepts:

I liked numbers 1, 3, 4, and 5 the most, but ruled out number one because it was too plain, and number five because it was too busy/crowded. That left me with three and five, and as I usually do when I’m having a hard time deciding, I asked my wife. She liked two and three, and I decided on number three because I felt it utilized the space better, and allowed the dragon to have slightly larger wings. I Made a final copy of it, and started cutting out my vinyl with my x-acto knife.

Here is the result:

Total time I think it it took less than twenty minutes.

Leave a Reply

